The Conservative Beacon

Uniting the Conservative Movement

OfficeMax Caves into CAIR by Pulling Advertising from Michael Savage’s Show

Posted by Joshua Price on November 29, 2007

OfficeMax has joined Citrix Systems in ceasing its advertising relationship with The Savage Nation radio program–a show hosted by conservative talker Michael Savage.

So why have they pulled their advertising slots from Savage’s show? Because CAIR–The Council on American-Islamic Relations–was offended comments made by Savage on his October 29, 2007 show. So what did he have to say:

“I don’t think you understand how grave the situation is. We are threatened from a retrograde, throwback Islamofascism, and make no mistake about it: it is not going away. Their bible is the Koran, our bible is the U.S. Constitution. We’re never going to give up our freedoms for this throwback religion.

Let be very clear: I’m not going to put my wife in a hijab and I’m not going to put my wife in a burqa, and I’m not getting on my all-fours and praying to Mecca. And you can drop dead if you don’t like it! You can shove it up your pipe!

I don’t want to hear anymore about Islam; I don’t want to hear one more word about Islam. Take your religion and shove it up your behind. I’m sick of you!

That’s what I’d like to say, but since I since I have no audience and since I don’t exist, that will not be heard by anyone.”

Savage continued later:

“I’m so sick of them! I’m so sick of the brainwashing about Islam and Muslims, and the Koran! Shove it! Shove it all! I’m sick of it!

I have never lived through a brainwashing like I’ve lived through for the last five years. Every day another story sweet-selling Islam and the Koran, it goes in the face–it’s so counterintuitive.

Wherever you look on the earth there is a bomb going off or a car going up in flames, and its Muslims screaming for the blood of Christians or Jews, or anyone they hate. And every day we’re told the opposite here. Everything we know to be true we’re told, ‘No, don’t believe what your mind tells you. Believe what the diversity trainers tell you. Believe what the government tells you: it’s a religion of peace.’

Well why don’t they prove it’s a religions of peace? Why don’t they put down their hateful little book for a few minutes and tell us why when we pick up their hateful little book–I can read chapter and verse. I can see what it says in their book of hate . It says that if you see a stranger who is not a Muslim either convert him or kill him!

You want me to quote the Sutra? I’ll quote the Sutra! Page after page after page is about religion–a religion that teaches convert or kill; a religion that says oppress women, kill homosexuals, kill the Jew, kill the Christian, kill the infidel! Page after page after page after page, and we’re supposed to sit here and listen to this rubbish about a religion of peace. And every day Bush brings in thousands more of these throwbacks–throwbacks wearing medieval costumes, walking around spitting on the ground every time they see a Christian or a Jew, or a so-called infidel.

These throwbacks think they’re better than you, underneath it all. And ninety percent of them are on welfare. Ninety percent of them come in here and all they do is breed more bombers, more bombers and more bombers. And you’re telling me this is the same country?

There, I gave it to you from the bottom of my heart. If you don’t like it it’s too damn bad. You can go write the FCC.”

Finally! Do you realize what Michael Savage did on that program? For the first time someone accurately, succinctly and unapologetically identified and described our enemy in the War on Terror.

I don’t give a damn if CAIR is offended by that! They may have a right to be offended and protest Savage’s show, but here’s a tip CAIR: try focusing on rehabilitating your fellow practitioners of the religion of peace who are blowing things up and killing innocent people, including Muslims, all around the world!

So what does care basically stand for? Well this pretty much sums it up:

As WND reported, the founder of CAIR, the leading Islamic lobby group, reportedly told a group of Muslims in California they are in America not to assimilate but to help assert Islam’s rule over the country. CAIR spokesman Ibrahim Hooper also has said, in a newspaper interview, he hopes to see an Islamic government over the U.S. some day, brought about not by violence but through “education.”

There is another interesting component to this story though. Where is Rush Limbaugh and Sean Hannity on all of this? I mean remember how all we heard about–rightfully so–throughout the summer was how the Democrats would shutdown talk radio via the use of the so-called Fairness Doctrine. Remember how that was going to impede free speech? Well here is a group in CAIR who is trying to effectively censor a fellow conservative talk show host. You would think they would be right in line to back Savage on this issue, right? Wrong.

You see, what I’ve discovered in the last few years is that if it’s not about having a political ax to grind, or about Hillary Clinton or the Democrats, or what may help Republicans get elected, Hannity and Limbaugh simply don’t care.

What I am about to say is going to upset many of you, but it happens to be true–at least based on actions and statements made over the last couple of years. Rush Limbaugh and Sean Hannity are only interested in truly winning the heart of this war if it benefits their beloved Republican Party politically. What other possible reason exists as to why they haven’t come out like Savage has on our true enemy. I mean if they truly recognize who our enemy is, why won’t the speak with such candid and passionate language? Maybe it’s because they’re being politically correct and are afraid of retribution of groups like CAIR? I don’t know. I would like to hear their take on this.

Rush has done a lot for talk radio and conservatism in his early years, but he has become part of the entrenched Republican establishment interested only in his ratings, connections, and power…and golfing.

As for OfficeMax and Citrix Systems, I will not support their products or stores until they reverse their decision. They have a right to pull their advertising out of fear, I have a right to shop elsewhere, and I will exercise that right!

http://www.wnd.com/news/article.asp?ARTICLE_ID=58915

Subscribe in a reader

One Response to “OfficeMax Caves into CAIR by Pulling Advertising from Michael Savage’s Show”

  1. George C said

    The actual quote made by Michael Savage is: “I’m not going to put my wife in a hijab and I’m not going to put my daughter in a burqa, and I’m not getting on my all-fours and braying to Mecca. And you can drop dead if you don’t like it! You can shove it up your pipe!”

Leave a Reply

 
